Skip To Main Content

School Board

The Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation is governed by the Board of School Trustees.  The MVCSC Policies are linked HERE.  School Board meetings are generally the third Monday of each month and the public is welcome and encouraged to attend (to provide comments, see "public participation" and "addressing the board" below).  Work sessions, also open to the public for observations, will be listed below at least 48 business hours prior to the meeting. Executive Meetings are also posted at least 48 business hours prior to the meeting and are closed to the public. All meetings are held at:

Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation Administrative Building
1806 W. State Road 234
Fortville, IN  46040


Click HERE to email the Entire Board. Pictured from Left to Right- Front row: Shannon Walls, Kellie Freeman, Back Row: Phil Edwards, Tony May, Chad Gray

For those who which to participate by providing public comment on agenda items, please read the following policy below. 

 Public Participation
at Board Meetings

Addressing the
School Board


Board meetings can be viewed on the MVCSC's YouTube Channel linked HERE. (For closed captioning, please select (CC).)


Board Members