Skip To Main Content


Leading With Integrity & Commitment to Tomorrow's Students

The MVCSC Administration is housed on the Fortville school campus at:

1806 W. State Road 234, Fortville, IN 46040
Phone Number: (317) 485-3100
Fax Number: (317) 485-3113

Click the Department title below to see their webpage.


Dr. Jack Parker 
ext. 5000

Assistant Superintendent
Mr. Chris Smedley
ext. 5104

Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Carla Nugent
ext. 5114

Administration Building Receptionist
Mrs. Crystal Captain
ext. 5000


Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Greg Elkins
ext. 5123

Mrs. Lisa Heitman 
ext. 5130

Administrative Assistant/Purchasing
Mrs. Ann Shirley
ext. 5101

Community Relations (& Media)

Director of Community Relations
Mrs. Maria Bond
ext. 5115 


Director of Curriculum
Dr. Scott Shipley
ext. 2158

Assistant Director of Curriculum
Mrs. Alissa Lockwood
ext. 5132

Curriculum Integration Coordinator
Ms. Misty Hall
ext. 5551

Food Service

Director of Food Services
Ms. Doris Johnson
ext. 5109

Assistant Director of Food Services Assistant
Ms. Kasey Pasyk
ext.  5107

Health Services

Coordinator of Health Services, RN
Mrs. Tracy Furnas
ext. 5103

Health & Wellness, RN
Mrs. Jean-Marie Hamilton
ext. 1778

Special Education, RN
Mrs. Tracy Hoyt
317-485-3131 ext. 1778

Human Resources

Human Resources Coordinator
Mrs. Denise Cooley-Goolsby
ext. 5111

Payroll Specialist
Mrs. Brigitte Bussen
ext. 5108

Assistant Payroll Specialist
Mrs. Stephanie Evans
ext. 5126

Onboarding Specialist/Benefits Specialist
Mrs. Courtney Bell
ext. 5141

Maintenance & Transportation

Director of Operations
Mr. Derek Shelton
ext. 5123

Assistant Director of Operations
Mr. Brian Evans
ext. 5120

Assistant Director of Operations - Transportation & Safety
Mr. Dave Merica
ext. 2512

Transportation Assistant
Mr. Robert Martin
ext. 5102

Special Education

Director of Special Education
Mrs. Laura Durig
ext. 5119

Assistant Director of Special Education
Mr. Cliff Bailey
ext. 5122


Director of Technology
Mr. Seth Hamilton
ext. 1781
District Network Administrator
Mr. Brandon Hayes
ext. 1780
District Data Steward
Mrs. Kathy Reed
ext. 5560
IT District Support Specialist
Mrs. Veronica Kirby
ext. 5540