Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Miller & Noesges Graduate from IPLI

Mrs. Miller & Mrs. Noesges

McCordsville Elementary Principal, Mrs. Stephanie Miller, and Fortville Elementary Principal, Heather Noesges, have graduated from the Indiana Principal Leadership Institute (IPLI).  Housed at Indiana State University’s Bayh College of Education, IPLI is a two-year experience that addresses the professional needs of Indiana public school principals with an emphasis on student success. It was created with bipartisan support by the Indiana General Assembly in 2013.  


Mrs. Miller Receiving her Award

Principals Miller and Noesgess were two of 53 principals in IPLI’s third class.  Dr. Shane Robbins accepted Mrs. Noesges on her behalf due to travel required for her doctorate.  Mt. Comfort Elementary Principal, Heather Whitaker, and Mr. Scott Shipley were among the first cohort to graduate.  Collectively, their accomplishments include boosting the individual grades of their school, implementing data-driven processes to enhance student performance, improving classroom instruction, and strengtheningDr. Robbins Accepting Mrs. Noesges Award school culture.


More than 72,000 students in 58 counties have been touched by the principals' work in IPLI.   To learn more about IPLI, please visit www.indianapli.org.


Back to School News      Print News Article