Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

MVCSC Honors Retirees -Collectively 231 Years

MVCSC Honors Retirees -Collectively 231 Years

Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation (MVCSC) celebrated the ten retirees with a reception at the administrative service center on Sunday, May 22.  Current and former staff, their families and members of the community came together to honor the retirees for their dedication and contributions made to MVCSC.  Together, the retirees have 231 years of service to MVCSC.  


Superintendent Dr. Shane Robbins states, “Dedication and commitment to the Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation by our retiring staff are what makes our school district a special place.  Their years of experience, guidance, and knowledge will be greatly missed.  I know they have each left a legacy within the areas they worked and positively impacted the academic excellence MVCSC consistently provides.  We are honored as they helped define what it means to be a Marauder.”


The list of retirees, their position last held at MVCSC, and the years at MVCSC follow in alphabetical order:


Kathy Aldrich - MVCSC Bus Driver   27 years

Berrnie Campbell - MVHS Principal    32 years

Brenda Cockrell - MCE Instructional Assistant    26 years

Mark Copeland - MCE Teacher   14 years

Suzanne Hanselmann - MCE Instructional Assistant  17 years

Dianna Keough - MVMS Cafeteria Manager  15 years

Sherry Milender - MCE Teacher  28 years

Bonnie Reynolds - MVCSC Bus Driver   39 years

Martha Sands  - MVHS Guidance Director   11 years

Shirley Sizemore - MVHS Custodian   22 years

MVCSC wishes each of the ten retiree’s happiness and good health as they begin a new phase of their journey in life. 


Back to School News      Print News Article