Technology Department

Changing with Today's Technology

 

The MVCSC Technology Department - serves all technical components in the six schools and the administration building.  

 

MVCSC INTERNET POLICY
MVCSC's Internet Policy is designed to protect the students from any inappropriate information as well as to protect MVCSC's technology investment.

Device Policy and Agreement Forms

 

ParentSquare

MVCSC uses parent square for emergency purposes to contact parents as needed. 

 

Skyward

MVCSC uses Skyward for parent/student/teacher grading and to send non-urgent messages to parents.

 

For more support and information check out this Skyward Family Access Toolkit.



SKYWARD FAQ's:
* How do I access my Skyward password?
Go to the Skyward Family Access login page and click on "Forgot your Login/Password?" link located below the Sign In button. You will be required to put in the CAPTCHA security characters seen. Then put in your email that you have listed in Skyward or your username. An email with a temporary password will be sent to the email you have listed on your Skyward account. If you do not have an email listed with your account, you will need to call the school to request your password be reset. 


* We're New to MVCSC - How do I get a new Skyward account?
You should receive this information from the building secretary when you register your child. If you not you may call the school for this information. Or, if you included an email address for yourself on your student's registration form, you can go to the Skyward Family Access screen and click on the "Forgot your Login/Password?" link located below the Sign In button. You will be required to put in the CAPTCHA security characters seen. Then put in your email that you have listed in Skyward. You will then receive an email with your login information and a temporary password. When logging in with the temporary password, it will prompt you to set a permanent password.  

 

1:1 Technology (One Computer Device for Each Student/Staff)

The MVCSC is now a 1:1 district where each student and staff have their own device.  Much infrastructure such as having enough wireless routers, an increase in bandwidth and many other factors were involved with this advancement.  The infrastructure to achieve this goal included:

  • major bandwidth increase in 2015
  • wireless routers that can accommodate a 1:1 ratio
  • staffing to support the maintenance of additional technology devices

Please see the "1:1 Technology" tab for up-to-date information.  Digital Learning Grant

 

Technology Staff 

Director of Technology: 
Greg Rollo - greg.rollo@mvcsc.k12.in.us  (317) 485-3100, ext. 1781
 

District Network Administrator:
Brandon Hayes - brandon.hayes@mvcsc.k12.in.us  (317) 485-3100, ext. 1780
 

District Data Steward:
Kathy Reed - kathy.reed@mvcsc.k12.in.us  (317) 485-3100, ext. 5560
 

Application Specialist:
Veronica Kirby - veronica.kirby@mvcsc.k12.in.us (317) 485-3180, ext. 5540

 

Building Technology Associates:
Emily Snider - emily.snider@mvcsc.k12.in.us
Veronica Kirby - veronica.kirby@mvcsc.k12.in.us
Seth Meyer - seth.meyer@mvcsc.k12.in.us
Melissa Montague - melissa.montague@mvcsc.k12.in.us