Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

School Board Scholars


2018-2019 Wall of Fame


Spelling Bee Champion: Katie Gue

Geography Bee Champion: Daniel Barnes


2018-2019 School Board Scholars


All award-recipients must receive grades of 95% or greater ("A" or "A+") in every class each grading period.  The student must be enrolled full-time for at least 160 days and received grades from all four quarters.

Honored recipients received a certificate, a trophy, and their names were entered permanently into the records of the School Board during its regular monthly meeting held after the program.


The following students received the School Board Scholars award:



MT. VERNON MIDDLEschool board scholars


Xander Allen  (1)

Dawson Anderson  (4)

Dylan Anderson  (1)

Ainsley Baer  (1)

Daniel Barnes  (1)

Kristen Beaty  (3)

Aysha Bennett  (1)

Lael Bickham  (1)

Maliyah Chavez  (1)

Erica Conley  (1)

Lillianna Fronek  (2)

Emma Gale  (2)

Elise Gawrys  (4)

Katherine Gue  (1)

Kylie Huczko  (1)

Victoria Jenson  (3)

Olivia Johnson  (3)

Ava Lusby  (1)

Emersyn Lusby  (1)

Tatum Mastin  (1)

Ellery Minch  (1)

Kayleigh Moran  (3)

Samantha Mrnak  (1)

Claire Nicklin  (1)

Ava Pershing  (1)

Emma Rappe’  (1)

Regan Ralstin  (3)

Shelby Reese  (1)

Jackson Rhoad  (1)

Noah Scott  (1)

Lily Sexton  (1)

Michael Shearer  (1)

Luke Shelton  (2)

Evie Skene  (3)

Ava Sterrett  (1)

Claire Story  (1)

Torrin Strange  (1)

Dawson Wagner  (1)

Kalin Wallpe  (1)

Joseph Wilson  (5)

Natalie Winzenread  (2)

Ethan Woo  (1)

Seth Woolston  (2)

Vurvian Woolston  (1)