Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

MVHS Youth Board Received Elementary School Grant Through HCCF

MVHS Youth Board Received Elementary School Grant Through HCCF

The Mt. Vernon High School (MVHS) Youth Board recently received a $1,000 grant to benefit the elementary school playgrounds. Both Fortville Elementary and Mt. Comfort Elementary will receive four-square courts, hopscotch, clocks and math games to enhance their educational and recreational tools.  McCordsville Elementary will receive a special needs swing.


Through the Hancock County Community Foundation (HCCF), a Youth Board was established at each of the four county high schools.  The current HCCF Youth Board representatives are: Meridan Eads, Michael Ertel, Julia Wayer and Miles Wayer at MVHS.  On Tuesday, April 5 the Youth Board presented their grant application and received a check for $1,000 from HCCF.


The Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation is grateful for HCCF's guidance and vision to provide our youth philanthropy leaders this opportunity to enhance programs at the elementary schools.  The efforts of HCCF with MVHS Youth Board are making a positive difference in students' lives.  

Back to School News      Print News Article