Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Corporation Improvement Council (CIC)

CIC Purpose:

It is the purpose of the Corporation Improvement Council to provide the school constituency the opportunity to have input into the corporation decision making process, toward the achievement of district-wide goals. Specifically, the CIC exists to:


  1. Enhance and facilitate communication between school personnel and school patrons.
  2. Serve as a sounding board for new ideas.
  3. Help the superintendent and school board anticipate and/or identify community concerns and potential solutions to those issues.
  4. Assist with planning issues surrounding the implementation of change.
  5. Enhance coordination among the School Improvement Councils.


The CIC is and advisory group to the superintendent and not a decision making body for the district.


2014-2015 CIC Membership:


Forrest Gaston      Dr. Shane Robbins

McCordsville Elementary School

 Jesse Miller               Amy Bell

Fortville Elementary School

 Amy Schank                    Sandra Ratliff

Mt. Comfort Elementary School

Rachel Ralstin            Cindy Cobb

Mt. Vernon Middle School

Jennifer Hermann                       Amy Shipley

Mt. Vernon High School

Tracy Shepard                         Cyndi Roach

At-Large Appointments

Sherri Blackburn (Appointed from Jason Shelton) 
Rebekah Ferguson (Appointed formerly from Shelton Oaks) 
Forrest Gaston (Appointed from Tony May) 
Deidre Woods (Appointed from Kellie Freeman) 
Carry Finke (Appointed by Mike McCarty)
Mike Horton