Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

End-of-Year Breakfast Honors MVCSC Staff

Becky Johnson & Marcia Marshall Celebrate 40 years

Several Mt. Vernon staff were honored and recognized at the inaugural end-of-year staff breakfast for the following years of service:  5, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40.  Retirees were also honored at a reception and at the end-of-year staff breakfast.



Mike Horton - Assistant Superintendent  (14 years)

Frank Overstreet - MCE Teacher  (41 years)

Desa Peacock - FES Teacher  (21 years)

Doug Peacock - MVHS Teacher  (23 years)

Diana Myers - 8GA Teacher (25 years) retired 7/18/16

Mike Douglass - MVHS Custodian (10 years)



40 YEARS40 Year

Becky Johnson

Marcia Marshall






35 years35 YEARS

Cindy Carmack




30 YEARS30 year

Tom Shaver

Candy Downey





25 years25 YEARS

Cathy Ringham






20 YEARS20 yeARS

Phil Deardorff

Laura Foy

Elizabeth Moan

Desa Peacock

Greg Roach




15 YEARS15 years

Julie Bravard-Johnson

Jeannine Carder

John Davis

Troy Everett

Stacy Griner

Allen Henderzahs

Nedra Herbert

Dana Hochstedler

Linda Walker

Michelle White


10 YEARS10 years

Lauren Bailey

Sheila Brown

Kristin Hahn

Erin Hardin

Brandon Hayes

Deborah Hinds

Larry Horstman

Jennifer Leavell

Mike Maley

Josh Miller

Tosh Mills

Kristi Norton

Pam Paul

Nancy Price

Cyndi Roach

Jill Schuyler

Gretchen Sitton

Martha Skinner

Debra Snow

Lisa Tappy

Sarah Weaver

Katie Weaver-Miller


5 YEARS5 years

Doug Armstrong

Suzanne Arnold

Jamie Beaver

Jennifer Corbin

Mark Douglass

Dawn Guthrie

Lisa Heitman

Alyson Huston

Michelle Jackson

Babette Lamaster

Dianna McCarty

Amy McCleery

Laura McWilliams

Casie Medvescek

Jared Newton

Peter O’Malley

Randi Ousley

Jeanne Plummer

Nicole Privett

Cheryle Sacilowski

Miriah Scruggs

Jennifer Strantz

Michael Tomes

Laura Wallace

Kayla Wiseman









Back to School News      Print News Article

Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation will EngageEducate and Empower today's students to seize tomorrow's opportunities.  


The Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation is committed to an accessible website initiative.  

© 2018 Mt. Vernon Community School Corp.